Users

Login to the Domain Manager and go to Account details > Users

  • This page lists the users that have access to your account. Users are persons that are allowed to view, create, update or delete items in this account. Each user has a set of authorizations defined by the owner of the account.

  • Click on the New user button to create a new user, click on a user to open a specific user, and when hovering over a user you can select various quick action by clicking the three dots on the right. A user can have one or more Roles, roles consist of a particular set of authorizations.
Add a new user
Update a user
Deactivate a user

Add a new user

  • Click on New user to add a new user.

  • Submit a login name, password, email address, name, and language for the new user your creating.

  • Define the roles the new user needs access to, whether to force Multi-Factor Authentication and the allowed access points for the new user. For more information about activating and managing MFA, check the Access and authentication knowledge base article.

Take note: If you choose to force MFA for the new user, the new user can't access the API & IsProxy with legacy password based authentication. To access to the API with a user that has MFA enabled, use API keys. You can refer to the Access and authentication knowledge base article for more information.

  • Optional, you can define IP whitelists to restrict aces from unauthorized locations for the user you're creating. When everything is set up according to your preferences, click Create user to create the new user.

  • The new user is now created and will show in the overview in the user section of your account.


Update existing user

  • Click on the user you wish to update and the click 'Edit'.

Take note: If you choose to force MFA for a user, the user is no longer able to access the API & IsProxy with legacy password based authentication. To access to the API with a user that has MFA enabled, use API keys. You can refer to the Access and authentication knowledge base article for more information.

  • You've now successfully updated an existing user in your Realtime Register account

Deactivate a user

  • To deactivate a user, click on the user you wish to deactivate and then click on 'Deactivate'.

  • Confirm the deactivation by clicking Deactivate 'OK'.

  • You've now successfully deactivated a user.

Take note: You can't delete users permanently. If you wish to reactivate a deactivated user, follow the instruction below.

  • Filter for active users is false

  • Click on the user you wish to reactivate and then click 'Activate'.

  • Confirm the reactivation by clicking 'OK'.

  • You've now successfully reactivated a user.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us