Login to the Domain Manager and go to Account details > Users

This page lists the users that have access to your account. Users are persons that are allowed to view, create, update or delete items in this account. Each user has a set of authorizations defined by the owner of the account.

You can add, update or deactivate users. Click on the Add user button to create a new user, Click on the pencil icon to update a user or click on the Lock icon to deactivate a user.

A user can have one or more Roles, roles consist of a particular set of authorizations. How to create and use roles in your organization is explained below.

User Roles

Login to the Domain Manager and go to Account details > User Roles

A user role is a set of permissions that can be associated with one or more users. You can consider a user role as a template for permissions. A user can have one or more roles.

You can add, update or deactivate user roles. Click on the Add user role button to create a new user role. Click on the pencil icon to add or remove permissions (Review the permissions in the image below). With the trashcan icon, you can delete a user role.

On the page below you can select a set of permissions for a user role. Give the user role a distinctive name and a description.

Instructions

  1. Check or uncheck a box will either add or remove a user permission
  2. Click Create user role to save the user role.

Please note: it is essential to put a check at the VIEW_PROCESS permission because processes are used throughout the whole Realtime Register Domain Manager.

Did this answer your question?